Coaching Staff


In 2019, Clint Dolezel was honored as the Arena Football League’s Coach of the Year, marking the third time in his AFL coaching career he earned that award. Clint became just the second head coach in AFL history to win the Coach of the Year Award three times.

As head coach of the Philadelphia Soul, Clint accumulated a regular-season record of 76-32 (70.3% win percentage). In 2019, Clint led the Philadelphia Soul to the ArenaBowl, and in doing so passed Jay Gruden for seventh-most all-time coaching wins. The ArenaBowl appearance was the Soul’s fourth under Clint, who guided the Soul to two AFL ArenaBowl Championships.

Clint added to his championship trophy collection in 2016 when, after guiding the Soul to the ArenaBowl championship, Clint joined the China Arena Football League as head coach of the Beijing Lions. The Lions went 6-0 in the inaugural season of the CAFL, winning the championship on a field goal on the last play of the game.

In addition to being a successful head coach, Clint was a Hall of Fame player in the AFL. Clint put together a storied 13-year playing career where he still ranks amongst the AFL’s all-time leaders in passing yards (No. 3 with 44,564), touchdown passes (No. 2 with 931), passing attempts (No. 4 with 5,698), and completions (No. 4 with 3,749). He was also named the No. 8 player in AFL history by the Silver Anniversary Committee in 2012.

Clint began his coaching career with the af2’s Florida Firecats as their Offensive Coordinator in 2009. In 2010, he landed his first professional head coaching position with the San Angelo Stampede of the IFL and guided them to the second round of the playoffs. In 2011, Clint was tapped as head coach of the AFL’s Dallas Vigilantes and made the playoffs with an 11-7 regular-season record in his rookie head coaching season in the AFL.

Clint began his playing career at Cisco College, where he was a second-team All-Conference selection as a sophomore. He transferred to East Texas State where he finished his collegiate career.

Clint currently resides outside of Waco, TX, with his wife and two children.


Dave is a three-time ArenaBowl champion as an assistant coach, winning his third championship during the 2019 AFL season while serving as assistant coach and Director of Player Personnel for the Albany Empire.

The veteran coach has been a head coach and an assistant coach in the AFL. He began his career as Defensive and Offensive Coordinator with the Cleveland Thunderbolts in 1994. Dave was a member of the Tampa Bay Storm coaching staff in 2003 when he won his first ArenaBowl Championship, with his second championship coming 11 years later as a member of the Arizona Rattlers.

Prior to joining Albany in 2019, Dave served as the Assistant Head Coach of the Jacksonville Sharks of the National Arena League during the 2018 season. He was named the league’s Assistant Coach of the Year as the Sharks finished the season with a 10-6 record and boasted multiple league awards.  His defense produced five All-NAL players, including the Defensive Player of the Year and the league’s Most Improved Player.


Dan Raudabaugh has been one of the most prolific quarterbacks in the past decade of Arena Football, winning two ArenaBowl championships under Clint Dolezel as the starting quarterback of the Philadelphia Soul. He’s won numerous All-Arena accolades and was named AFL MVP and Offensive Player of the Year in 2015 when he threw 119 touchdowns and just 12 interceptions.

Dan is a native of the Dallas area, hailing from Coppell, TX. From Coppell High School he went on to play at Miami (OH). He began his professional career as a member of the Dallas Vigilantes in 2010, when he signed mid-year and started the final game of the season. The next season he was the Vigilantes’ starting quarterback under head coach Clint Dolezel, leading the team to its first playoff appearance.